Welcome to Kerala Tourism   Click to listen highlighted text! Welcome to Kerala Tourism

India Visa on arrival list of countries


Visa on Arrival Facility in India is available for holders of passport of following countries  :

1) Australia
2) Brazil
3) Cambodia
4) Cook Islands
5 Djibouti
6) Fiji
7) Finland
8) Germany
9) Guyana
10) Indonesia
11) Israel
12) Japan
13) Jordan
14) Kenya
15) Kiribati
16) Laos
17) Luxembourg
18) Marshall Islands
19) Mauritius
20) Mexico
21) Micronesia
22) Myanmar
23) Nauru
24) New Zealand
25) Niue Island
26) Norway
27) Oman
28) Palau
29) Palestine
30) Papua New Guinea
31) Philippines
32) Republic of Korea
33) Russia
34) Samoa
35) Singapore
36) Solomon Islands
37) Thailand
38) Tonga
39) Tuvalu
40) UAE
41) Ukraine
42) USA
43) Vanuatu
44) Vietnam

Eligibility :

a) International Travellers whose sole objective of visiting India is recreation , sight seeing , casual visit to meet friends or relatives, short duration medical treatment or casual business visit.

b) Passport should have at least six months validity from the date of arrival in India. The passport should have at least two blank pages for stamping by the Immigration Officer.

c) International Travellers should have return ticket or onward journey ticket,with sufficient money to spend during his/her stay in India.

d) International Travellers having Pakistani Passport or Pakistani origin may please apply for regular Visa at Indian Mission.

e) Not available to Diplomatic/Official Passport Holders.

f) Not available to individuals endorsed on Parent’s/Spouse’s Passport i.e. each individual should have a separate passport.

g) Not available to International Travel Document Holders.

Tourist Visa Application Process :
1) Apply Online (Upload Photo and Passport Page)
2) Pay visa fee online (Using Credit / Debit card)
3) Receive ETA online (ETA Will be sent to your e-mail)
4) Fly To India (Print ETA and carry at the time of travel)

Instructions for Tourist Visa on Arrival (Enabled by ETA) :

1) Applicants of the eligible countries may apply online minimum 4 days in advance of the date of arrival with a window of 30 days. Example : If you are applying on 1st Sept then applicant can select arrival date from 5th Sept to 4th Oct.

2) Recent front facing photograph with white background and photo page of Passport containing personal details like name,date of birth, nationality , expiry date etc. to be uploaded by the applicant. The application is liable to be rejected if the uploaded document and photograph are not clear and as per specification.

3) Tourist visa on arrival (TVoA) fee is US$ 60/- per passenger excluding interchange charge for credit/debit cards.The fee must be paid 4 days before the expected date of travel filled by you otherwise application will not be processed.

4) TVoA fee once submitted is non refundable.

5) Applicant should carry a copy of ETA along with him/her at the time of travel.

6) Biometric details of the applicant will be mandatorily captured at Immigration on arrival in India.

7) The validity of visa will be 30 days from the date of arrival in India.

8) Electronic Travel Authorisation (ETA) is valid for entry through 9 designated Airports i.e. Bengaluru,Chennai,Cochin,Delhi ,Goa, Hyderabad,Kolkata,Mumbai & Trivandrum .

9) This facility is in addition to the existing Visa services.

10) Tourist Visa On Arrival (TVoA) is allowed for a maximum of two visits in a calendar year.

11) Tourist Visa On Arrival (TVoA) once issued on arrival is Only single entry , non-extendable , non-convertible & not valid for visiting Protected/Restricted and Cantonment Areas.

12) Applicants can track the status of their application online by clicking visa status.

13) Please be careful while making payment of the TVoA fee. If the number of unsuccessful attempts is more than three (03), then the application id would be blocked and the applicant would be required to apply afresh by filling the application form again and regenerating a new application id.

14) Nationals of Yellow Fever affected countries must carry YELLOW FEVER VACCINATION CARD at the time of arrival in India, otherwise they may be quarantined for 6 days upon arrival in India. Please visit our Ministry Of Health & Family Welfare latest guidelines regarding yellow fever countries here.

15) For any assistance call 24 * 7 Visa support center at +91-11-24300666 or send email to indiatvoa@gov.in


{courtesy – Indian Visa Online – Ministry of Home Affairs}

Click to listen highlighted text!